New Fabrics For the Connecting Threads Southern Stars Block of the Month, by Beverly Hicks Burch

I’ve decided to do the Connecting Threads Block of the Month (BOM) called Southern Stars. My patterns just arrived at my door about mid-day today. Fabric is already washed, pattern is hole-punched and in a binder and I’ve decided on the overall color scheme.

I chose the fabric for the border. It’s from my stash and I’ve had it for yeeeeeaars…yes, really since probably the 1990’s.  In the selvage it says “Christmas Original” for Hancock Fabrics.

border-fabrice-for-southern-stars-bom

Angels Everywhere
I then went through my stash looking for fabric to use that would compliment the border fabric. Here’s what I have so far:

border-fabric-with-line-up-of-fabric-for-southern-stars-bom

Border fabric with other possible fabrics

fabric-line-up-part-1

fabric-line-up-part-2

Close up

Of course this could change…yeah, I’ll probably go shopping and look for more…anybody else resemble that remark?

© 2009 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

