New Quilt Shop In Augusta, GA…and Shopping…, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Yesterday Shari and I took a quilt field trip. Last week I had run across a blurb somewhere that a brand spanking new quilt shop had opened up in the Augusta, GA area. I had been searching for a quilt shop for Shari and me to visit…a real quilt shop vs. a chain store. I was in need for some fabrics to spruce up my border fabric for the Southern Stars Block of the Month (BOM) I’m doing. (This is a patteren I got from Connecting Threads.)

The new shop is called Quilt Shop on the Corner and if you are in the Augusta area you can find them at 428 5th Street in downtown Augusta. Gals, if you visit Augusta with your DH during the Masters…then this would be a good place for you to pass some time!

My quest was sucessful. I came home with a sack full of goodies…mainly fabric that will enhance and add to my BOM project. Here is what I got:

new-fab-for-bom-1

new-fab-for-bom-21

new-fab-for-bom-3

new-fab-for-bom-41

new-fab-for-bom-5

new-fab-for-bom-6

new-fab-for-bom-7

Here are the fat quarters I picked up yesterday:

fat-quarter-1

fat-quarter-2

fat-quarter-3

fat-quarter-4

fat-quarter-5

fat-quarter-6

fat-quarter-71

fat-quarter-81

This fabric is actually black with metallic gold highlights.

When I get my BOM blocks started I’ll begin posting them…until then be “sew” happy 🙂

© 2009 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “New Quilt Shop In Augusta, GA…and Shopping…, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Leave a Reply

